FLORIDA

State Genetic Information

State Genetics Contact:

Karen Coon
Florida Department of Health
4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin A06
Tallahassee, FL 32399-1707
Tel: 850-245-4200 Ext 2213
Fax: 850-921-5541
Karen_coon@doh.state.fl.us

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

State Genetic Information

State Genetics Contact:

Yvockeea Monteiro
District of Columbia Department of Health
Genetics Program/MCH
825 N. Capitol Street, NE, 3rd Floor
Washington, DC 20002
Tel: 202-442-9158
yvockeea.monteiro@dc.gov

DELAWARE

State Genetic Information

State Genetics Contact:

Delaware Health and Social Services
NBS Program – Jesse Cooper Building
Federal and Water Streets
P.O. Box 637
Dover, DE 19901
Tel: 302-741-2990

CONNECTICUT

State Genetic Information

State Genetics Contact:

Fay Larson, RN, MS
Genetics/Newborn Screening
Connecticut Department of Public Health
Public Health Laboratory,
10 Clinton Street
PO Box 1689
Hartford, CT 06114
Tel: 860-509-8652
fay.larson@ct.gov

Connecticut Department of Public Health- Genomics Office:

COLORADO

State Genetic Information

State Genetics Contact:

Stephen Holloway
Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South
Denver, CO 80222
Tel: 303-692-2327
steve.holloway@state.co.us

CALIFORNIA

State Genetic Information

State Genetics Contact:

Fred Lorey, PhD
Genetic Disease Branch
California Department of Health Services
850 Marina Bay Parkway, Room F 175
Richmond, CA 94804
Tel: 510-412-1500
fred.lorey@cdph.ca.gov

ARKANSAS

State Genetic Information

State Genetics Contact:

Jackie Whitfield
Arkansas Department of Health
Child and Adolescent Health Division
4815 West Markham Street, Slot 17
Little Rock, AR 72205-3867
Tel: 501-280-4756
Jackie.Whitfield@Arkansas.gov

ARIZONA

State Genetic Information

State Genetics Contact:

Ward Jacox
Arizona Department of Health Services
250 N. 17th Avenue Phoenix, AZ 85007
Tel: 602-364-1410
Fax: 602-364-1495
ward.jacox@azdhs.gov

Screening Programs

US Newborn Screening Programs

Newborn screening contact information, requirements, and fees by state.

US Genetics Programs

Contact information and legislation related to clinical genetic services. Clinical genetics are medical services provided to individuals, families, and populations who have or are at risk for disorders with genetic implications. Services include testing, counseling, education, treatment, and where appropriate, referral for other services.

ALASKA

State Genetic Information

State Genetics Contact:

Tamara Bowdon
Genetics and Metabolic Clinic Manager
Division of Public Health, Department of Health and Social Services
4701 Business Park Blvd. Suite 20 Bldg J
Anchorage, AK 99503
Tel: 907-269-3430
Tamara.bowdon@alaska.gov

Pages