NORTH DAKOTA

State Genetic Information

State Genetics Contact:

Mary Riske, RN, MS
University of North Dakota
Department of Pediatrics and Medical Genetics
P.O. Box 9037
Grand Forks, ND 58202-9037
Tel: 701-777-4243
mriske@medicine.nodak.edu

For Families

Frequently Asked Questions about Newborn Bloodspot Screening

Find out the answers to the following questions and more. Why does my baby need newborn screening tests? How will my baby be tested? How will I get the results of the test?

NORTH CAROLINA

State Genetic Information

State Genetics Contact:

Joan Crissey, MA, CCC-SLP, State Genetics Coordinator
North Carolina Public Health Genetics and NBS Unit
Children Youth Branch
1928 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1928
Tel: 919-707-5630
Fax: 919-870-4880
joan.crissey@ncmail.net

NEW YORK

State Genetic Information

State Genetics Contact:

Katharine B. Harris, MBA
New York State Department of Health
Wadsworth Center
Room E-299; P.O. Box 509
Albany, NY 12201-0509
Tel: 518-474-7148
kbh02@health.state.ny.us

NEW MEXICO

State Genetic Information

State Genetics Contact:

Brenda Romero
Children’s Medical Services
New Mexico Department of Health
P.O. Box 26110
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87502
Tel: 505-476-8857
brenda.romero@doh.state.nm.us

NEW JERSEY

State Genetic Information

State Genetics Contact:

Suzanne S. M. Karabin, MS, CGC
New Jersey Department of Health and Senior Services
Family Health Services
Newborn Screening and Genetic Services Program
PO Box 364
Trenton, New Jersey 08625-0364
Tel: 609-292-1582
Fax: 609-292-1582
Suzanne.Karabin@doh.state.nj.us

NEW HAMPSHIRE

State Genetic Information

State Genetics Contact:

Marcia Lavochkin
Public Health Nurse Coordinator
NBS Program, Division of Public Health
New Hampshire Department of Health and Human Services
29 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03301-6527
Tel: 603-271-4225
rfox@dhhs.state.nh.us

NEVADA

State Genetic Information

State Genetics Contact:

Gloria Deyhle, RN
Nevada State Health Division, BFHS
3427 Goni Road, Suite 109
Carson City, NV 89706
Tel: 775-684-4243
Fax: 775-684-4245
gdeyhle@nvhd.state.nv.us

NEBRASKA

State Genetic Information

State Genetics Contact:

Julie Miller, BS
Nebraska Department of Health and
Human Services
P.O. Box 95044
Lincoln, Nebraska 68509-5044
Tel: 402-471-6733
julie.miller@hhss.ne.gov

Pages