National Newborn Screening and Genetics Resource Center
HomeContact UsEventsParents/FamiliesProfessionalsNNSIS

HRSA Regional Genetics and
Newborn Screening Collaboratives

There are seven regional genetics and newborn screening collaboratives in the U.S., supported by the DHHS/Health Resources and Services Administration/Maternal and Child Health Bureau/Genetic Services Branch.

Select a region on the map for more information.

Region 1: New England Regional Genetics Group, Inc.
Connecticut, Massachusetts, Maine, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont.
Click here for Website


Region 2: The New York/Mid-Atlantic Region
Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Virginia and West Virginia.
Click here for website

Region 3: Southeast NBS and Genetics Collaborative
Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, and the Virgin Islands.
Click here for website


Region 4: The Region 4 Genetics Collaborative
Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio and Wisconsin.
Click here for website

Region 5: Heartland Genetics and Newborn Screening Collaborative
Arkansas, Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, North Dakota, Nebraska, Oklahoma, and South Dakota.
Click here for website

Region 6: Mountain States Genetics Regional Collaborative Center
Arizona, Colorado, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Texas, Utah, and Wyoming.
Click here for website


Region 7: Western States Genetic Services Collaborative
Alaska, California, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington.
Click here for website








*All material within this website is presented as a public service, and does not necessarily represent endorsement by the NNSGRC and its sponsoring agencies. Users of this website are responsible for checking the accuracy, completeness, currency, and/or suitability of all information contained herein.