GEORGIA

Newborn Screening Contact Information

NBS Laboratory
Art Hagar 
afhagar@dhr.state.ga.us
404-327-6800

Follow-up Program
Johanna Pringle, MPH
jopringle@dhr.state.ga.us
404-657-2869

FLORIDA

Newborn Screening Contact Information

NBS Laboratory
Bonifacio Dy
Bonifacio_Dy@doh.state.fl.us
904-791-1648
Hospitals: For test results call
Customer Service: 904-791-1643

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

Newborn Screening Contact Information

NBS Laboratory
Joseph M. Quashnock, Ph.D,
Joseph.Quashnock@PerkinElmer.com
412-220-2300

Follow-up Program
Yvockeea Monteiro
yvockeea.monteiro@dc.gov
202-442-9158

DELAWARE

Newborn Screening Contact Information

NBS Laboratory
Christina Pleasanton
christina.pleasanton@state.de.us
302-223-1520

Follow-up Program
Betsy Voss
betsy.voss@state.de.us
302-744-4454

CONNECTICUT

Newborn Screening Contact Information

NBS Laboratory
Joseph Ubaike
Joseph.ubaike@ct.gov
860-509-8565

Follow-up Program
Susan Oliver, MSN, RN
Susan.D.Oliver@ct.gov
860-509-8081

COLORADO

Newborn Screening Contact Information

NBS Laboratory
David Butcher, MBA, MT(ASCP)SM
david.butcher@state.co.us
303-692-3069          

Follow-up Program
Laura Taylor
laura.taylor@state.co.us
303-692-2425

CALIFORNIA

Newborn Screening Contact Information

NBS Laboratory
Fred Lorey, Ph.D.
fred.lorey@cdph.ca.gov
510-412-1500 
For NBS results from out of state
call Danyea Watkins at 510-412-1541

ARKANSAS

Newborn Screening Contact Information

NBS Laboratory
Leslie A. Himstedt
Leslie.Himstedt@arkansas.gov
501-661-2445

Follow-up Program
Jackie Whitfield
jackie.whitfield@arkansas.gov
501-280-4891

ARIZONA

Newborn Screening Contact Information

NBS Laboratory
William Slanta
william.slanta@azdhs.gov
602-542-6128

Follow-up Program
Ward Jacox
ward.jacox@azdhs.gov
602-364-1410

ALASKA

Newborn Screening Contact Information

NBS Laboratory
Cheryl Hermerath 
cheryl.a.hermerath@state.or.us 
(503) 693-4174

Follow-up Program
Becky Morisse
rebekah.morisse@alaska.gov
907-269-4762

Pages