MARYLAND

Newborn Screening Contact Information

NBS Laboratory
Fizza Gulamali-Majid, PhD
fizza.majid@maryland.gov
410-767-6099  

Follow-up Program
Deborah Badawi, MD
Deborah.Badawi@maryland.gov
410-767-5592

MAINE

Newborn Screening Contact Information

NBS Laboratory
Roger Eaton, Ph.D.
roger.eaton@umassmed.edu
617-983-6300

Follow-up Program
Liz Plummer, RN
Elizabeth.R.Plummer@maine.gov
207-287-5351

LOUISIANA

Newborn Screening Contact Information

NBS Laboratory
Terry Crockett
tcrocket@la.gov
504-219-4696

Follow-up Program
Cheryl Harris
clharris@la.gov
504-568-8238

KENTUCKY

Newborn Screening Contact Information

NBS Laboratory
Lea Mott, MT(ASCP)
lea.mott@ky.gov
502-564-4446 ext. 4456

Follow-up Program
Troi Cunningham, RN
troi.cunningham@ky.gov
502-564-3756 ext 3779

KANSAS

Newborn Screening Contact Information

NBS Laboratory
Colleen Peterson
ckpeters@kdheks.gov
785-296-1650

Follow-up Program
Jamey Kendall, RN
jkendall@kdheks.gov
785-291-3363

IOWA

Newborn Screening Contact Information

NBS Laboratory
Stan Berberich, Ph.D.
stanton-berberich@uiowa.edu
515-725-1630

Follow-up Program
Carol Johnson
Carol-Johnson@uiowa.edu
319-356-7248

INDIANA

Newborn Screening Contact Information

NBS Laboratory
Barb Lesko
bglesko@iupui.edu
317-491-6682

Follow-up Program
Bob Bowman, M.S.
bobbowman@isdh.IN.gov
317-233-1231

ILLINOIS

Newborn Screening Contact Information

NBS Laboratory
Mike Petros, MS, MPH, Dr PH (c)
Mike.Petros@illinois.gov
312-793-1053

Follow-up Program
Claudia Nash, MS
claudia.nash@illinois.gov
217-524-4900

IDAHO

Newborn Screening Contact Information

NBS Laboratory
Cheryl Hermerath 
cheryl.a.hermerath@state.or.us 
(503) 693-4174

Follow-up Program
Carol Christiansen, RN, BSN
christc3@dhw.idaho.gov
208-334-4935

HAWAII

Newborn Screening Contact Information

NBS Laboratory
Cheryl Hermerath 
cheryl.a.hermerath@state.or.us 
(503) 693-4174

Follow-up Program
Gwen Palmer, RN, MEd
gwen.palmer@doh.hawaii.gov
808-733-9069

Pages